content_middle_header3.jpg

GVM recycling-balance

The GVM recycling-balance is a unique comparison of packaging consumption and recycling and recovery performance that is being conducted on a yearly basis since 1995. It allows for telling conclusions for everyone involved in the packaging industry.

Aside for an analysis of the packaging consumption detailed by materials the recovery paths of the most important material groups are treated as well. The study differentiates between the overall consumption of all points where wastes arises and the volume arising at final private consumers.

The GVM recycling-balance is an important foundation for our yearly report on “Consumption and Recovery of Packaging in Germany” that we conduct for the German Federal Environmental Agency. The report allows the government to fulfill its reporting duties towards the European Commission according to the European Packaging Directive.

back

Download an overview of our GVM recycling balance (German). Just click on the image

Recyclingbilanz

content_middle_header3.jpg

GVM Recycling-Bilanz

Die GVM Recycling-Bilanz ist eine seit 1995 jährlich durchgeführte, einzigartige Gegenüberstellung von Verpackungsverbrauch und Recyclings- sowie Verwertungsleistung – sie bietet eindrucksvolle Rückschlüsse für alle Beteiligten der Verpackungsbranche.

Neben der materialbezogenen Auswertung des Verpackungsverbrauchs untersuchen wir dabei die jeweiligen Verwertungswege der wichtigsten Materialfraktionen. Dabei unterscheidet die Studie zwischen den Gesamtmengen aller Anfallstellen und den Mengen der privaten Endverbraucher.

GVM Recycling-Bilanz bildet eine wesentliche Grundlage für den jährlichen Bericht zu Verbrauch und Verwertung von Verpackungen in Deutschland, die wir im Auftrag das Umweltbundesamtes durchführen. Mit diesem Bericht erfüllt die Bundesregierung ihre Berichtspflicht gegenüber der Europäischen Kommission entsprechend der europäischen Verpackungsrichtlinie.

Zurück

Laden Sie sich die Übersicht zur GVM Recycling-Bilanz herunter. Einfach auf die Abbildung klicken.

Recyclingbilanz